Can I purchase tickets in advance?
No. At this time tickets are only available at the door by payment of cash. There is an ATM available.
Can I bring a gun to the show to sell or trade?
Yes, we have security at the door to check your gun and put a tie strap on it to secure it and let others know it has been checked. MAKE SURE YOUR GUNS ARE UNLOADED AND THAT YOU DO NOT HAVE ANY LOOSE AMMUNITION WITH YOU.
What if I want to set up and sell my guns or other items?
Complete the New Vendor Application located under the Exhibitor Information Tab.
What do I need to bring with me and what is the procedure for buying a firearm?
In order to purchase a firearm in Florida you will need a valid driver’s license or gov’t issued picture ID, be a Florida resident and be at least 21 years of age. If you do not have a valid Florida ID, you must have a valid gov’t issued picture ID and gov’t issued proof that you are a Florida resident. For example, a vehicle registration, voter’s registration card, Property Tax Record or a hunting/fishing license. If you are not a Florida resident, the firearm purchased may be shipped to a licensed dealer where permitted by state laws. **Some exceptions may apply to long guns. If you are not a U.S. Citizen, you must bring your Resident Alien Card, as well as, your Florida ID or a valid Visa, hunting license and your Florida ID. All individuals MUST pass a background check to take possession of a purchased firearm. If you have a Florida Concealed Weapon permit you will be permitted to take the firearm with you same day as purchased. Otherwise, you will be required to wait 3-5 business days, excluding weekends and federal holidays, before picking up the firearm from a licensed dealer in the area. **Wait times vary by county. **ALL DOCUMENTATION MUST BE ORIGINALS AND NOT EXPIRED**
I have a concealed weapon permit. Am I allowed to bring my gun loaded to the show?
No. All guns must be unloaded and secured with a plastic tie at our security desk. Safety is our number one priority and can only be maintained if there are NO loaded guns in the show.
How do I get a Concealed Weapon Permit?
First, you have to attend a class taught by a certified instructor. We offer 4 opportunities to take a class at each of our shows. You will be taught how, when and where to use a concealed weapon. All paperwork and requirements are completed during our class. It takes approximately 2 1/2 hours. Once it is completed you mail everything to the State of Florida and will receive your permit directly from them approximately 30-45 days later.
Are children allowed?
Yes, Children 12 & under are free
Do vendors accept credit/debit cards?
Yes, Most vendors do accept card. If they do not we have ATM’s available on site.
Are tickets good for both days?
No, Tickets are sold at a daily rate.
Can I renew my concealed weapon permit at your show?
No, We do not renew permits. Please click on CWP Class at the top and scroll down to bottom of the page for instructions on how to renew your permit.
Are dogs allowed at the show?
Please contact the venue of the show you are wanting to attend to ask their policy on animals.